top of page

Awakening of Nova Skein


I officially did it. I now identify as a cosplayer and you're going to LIKE IT. Because I am going to try to crochet as much as I can for it! My first cosplay, pictured here, is Starfire! I went ahead and did everything freehand. It was a last minute to go to the Regina Fan Expo, but we did. And I had to dress up, obviously. It's me. So Thursday night I buckled down, Adam went and picked out this amazing purple and grabbed me some more gray yarn. Saturday morning I put all of it on and became a cartoon. *shed a tear* I can't wait to continue on with this and I have SO many ideas for what to do. But also no idea where to go from here. So if you want to follow all the good stuff, I tend to post to Facebook more, but I am also on Instagram. I will be writing on this blog regarding Nova Skein until I feel it is best to separate it from Poise & Envy. But they're both crochet, so why? :P Anyway, I hope you enjoy my rendition. If you have any ideas as to what I should be doing as a cosplayer, who to cosplay at some point, leave a comment to let me know!

bottom of page